Dub Jusic
Junia Walker Allstars
Walboomers Records

Track list
  1. The Respect Dub
  2. Interest Rate Dub
  3. Walker Dub
  4. Just Say Dub
  5. Continental Dub
  6. Summertime Dub
  7. Black Majority Dub
  8. Tinanemen Square Dub
  9. Coxsone's Dub
  10. King Tubbys Dub
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : - Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
The European distributor for black music, Walboomers Music, puts out its second reggae CD entitled "Dub Jusic". The Dutch company is very active and it's praiseworthily that they have unleashed some of the works of Junia Walker. Junia has worked with the late Keit Hudson and co-produced some of his albums. The tracks on this album were recorded between 1980 and 1986 in several Jamaican studios like Tuff Gong, Channel One and King Tubby's. Musicians on board include Santa Davis, Horsemouth, Benbow, Chinna Smith, Chris Meredith, Asher Brissett, Keith Sterling and Errol Nelson. The LP has been available in limited quantities and listening to the tracks we are quite happy that it has been re-released in digital clarity. Here you will find excellent dub music, sometimes more instrumental than dub, but very noteworthy. The album opens with a dub called The Respect Dub, a straight forward killer tune that could have been mixed by King Tubby and the same goes for the closing tune King Tubby's Dub. In between you'll get treated to some 9 dub outings, all of which will evoke good feelings. There's no weak tune included here and if you love dub music, be sure to check out this album.