Ragga Ragga Ragga! 2013
July 27, 2013

Track list
  1. I-Octane - Suffer Too Long
  2. Di Genius - Struggle
  3. Mavado - It Ain't Easy
  4. Konshens - So Mi Tan
  5. Mavado - At The Top
  6. Mavado - Box Of Money
  7. Aidonia & Diablo - Run Road
  8. Konshens & Darrio - Gyal Sidung
  9. Gyptian - Non Stop
  10. Demarco - No Dirt
  11. Popcaan - Party Non Stop
  12. Tommy Lee Sparta - Run Out
  13. Romain Virgo - No Scary Movie
  14. Busy Signal - Bad Up Who
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4/5 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4/5
Greensleeves' "Ragga Ragga Ragga!" is one of the longest running compilation series, treating the hard core dancehall fan to a whole heap of chart topping tunes, delivered by some of the most anticipated Jamaican artists of today's dancehall scene. The 2013 edition features production work from hit makers like Stephen 'Di Genius' McGregor, Andre 'DJ Frass' Gordon, Everton Minott, Conroy Forte, Linton 'TJ' White, and Adrian Wint. Listening to the various tracks, riddim spotters will surely recognise riddims such as the "Money Box", "First Capital", "Poolside", "Sweetness", and "Elm Street".

I-Octane kicks off this compilation with the early 2012 released "Suffer Too Long", a real big tune from an artist who always manages to put out noteworthy efforts. With the conscious "Struggle", Freddie McGregor's son, top producer Stephen 'Di Genius' McGregor, shows that he's also a fine vocalist. Di Genius returns to his production chair for Mavado's "It Ain't Easy", which rounds off the nice opening part of this set. The 'Gully God' is furthermore present with two of his biggest recent hits "At The Top" and "Box Of Money", of which the former sees Mavado at his very best. Over and over again Konshens makes fully clear that he's always an artist to watch for as he hardly fails to impress with the tunes he puts out. Here his huge hits, the awesome solo piece "So Mi Tan" and the collaboration with Dario entitled "Gyal Sidung", are further proof of this statement. Other tracks worth checking out are Gyptian's "Non Stop", Popcaan's infectious party song "Party Non Stop", and Busy Signal's "Bad Up Who". As an aside, it remains to be said that this collection features Romain Virgo's very first dancehall effort called "No Scary Movie", not by coincidence coming after Tommy Lee Sparta's "Run Out" we would say.

At present there's no better dancehall compilation around, so this one is a good investment!