Out now: Army Gideon’s new album ‘Forsake Not’

by Jan 21, 2018News

Army Gideon - Forsake Not

Army Gideon – Forsake Not

Reggae fusion, high-energy band Army Gideon released their new album ‘Forsake Not’ on January 19, 2018 on the Uhuru Boys Records imprint. Based out of Fort Lauderdale, their lyrical content advocates equal rights, justice, universal love and Rastafari awareness through a militant persona. Their sound is most defined by a foundation of Reggae music, but transcends genres such blues, rock and funk. All members of the band have shared the stage with Reggae giants including: The Wailers, Dennis Brown, Akea Beka “Midnite”,Bunny wailer, Ky-mani Marley The Abyssinians, Yellowman, Chronixx, Apple Gabriel and more.

Band members:  Ras Anbesa Tafari – Vocals/Guitar/Violin / Jassiah “Lion” Boswell – Guitar / Dane “Spice” Hutton – Drums / Jermaine “Jermz” Johnson – Keyboards / Junior “Chico” Chin – Horns / Steve “Skins” Kornicks – Percussions / Sheldon “Don Don” Satchell – Bass