Ital Foundation – Ital Foundation Vol. 1

by Jul 4, 2018News

Ital Foundation - Ital Foundation Vol. 1

Ital Foundation – Ital Foundation Vol. 1 | REISSUE

Freshly re-issued on Jamwax: The Future Sounds Of Yesterdays Dreams. French label based in Paris. A deep roots reggae album out of Bermuda, recorded in 1980 by the group Ital Foundation.  LP and Digital Release.

A1. Repatriation
A2. Concrete City
A3. Black Man’s Redemption

B1. Jah Judge Firm
B2. Zion Heights
B3. Reueal
B4. The Prophets

<iframe frameborder="no" height="120" src="" scrolling="no" width="100%"></iframe>

Ital Foundation came together in the winter of 1977, out of a shared belief in Rastafarianism and deep love of reggae music in their home place Bermuda. Their music tackles global issues of colonialism, poverty, prophecy and redemption. They released only one album in their legendary career, the 1980 release “Ital Foundations Vol 1”. A tumultous history rought with trial and tribulation resulted in Ital Foundation being an underground musical movement that saw record sales all over the world while the band languished in obscurity.