New: Johnny Clarke – Creation Rebel

by Jul 5, 2018News

New: Johnny Clarke - Creation Rebel

Johnny Clarke – Creation Rebel | NEW 2LP/2CD/DR

Super selection from rootsman Johnny Clarke, produced by Bunny ‘Striker’ Lee from the Golden Days of Reggae.

In the second half of the ’70s, reggae singer Johnny Clarke was one of the most popular singers in the Jamaican dancehalls. Together with Dennis Brown and Gregory Isaacs he ruled the Jamaican music scene. Despite his huge successes in his motherland Jamaica, Johnny Clarke never gained the international recognition that both Dennis Brown and Gregory Isaacs managed to get outside Jamaica. Nevertheless, Johnny Clarke can be considered as the founder of the modern dancehall style of singing and he influenced singers such as Linval Thompson, Barrington Levy, Sugar Minott and Frankie Paul.

To be released on July 6th by VP Records


Track listing Vinyl version


1. Play Fool Fe Get Wise
2. Live Up Jah Man
3. Dread A Dread
4. Time Will Tell
5. Blood Dunza
6. King In The Arena


1. Fire And Brimstone A Go Burn The Wicked
2. African People
3. Jah Jah We Are Waiting
4. In The Roots Of The Ghetto
5. Roots Natty Congo
6. Love Up Your Brother And Sisters


1. Peace And Love In The Ghetto
2. Age Is Growing
3. African Roots
4. Every Knee Shall Bow
5. Top Ranking


1. Move Out Of Babylon Rastaman
2. Commercial Locks (ft. Dillinger)
3. Enter Into His Gates With Praise
4. None Shall Escape The Judgement
5. Joshua’s Words
6. Jah Jah Bless Joshua

Track listing CD version

CD 1

1. Jah Love Is With I
2. Bad Days Are Going
3. Play Fool Fe Get Wise
4. Live Up Jah Man
5. Dread a Dread
6. Time Will Tell
7. Blood Dunza
8. King in the Arena
9. Fire and Brimstone a Go Burn the Wicked
10. African People
11. Jah Jah We Are Waiting
12. In the Roots of the Ghetto
13. Roots Natty Congo
14. Love Up Your Brothers and Sisters
15. Peace and Love in the Ghetto

CD 2

1. Age Is Growing
2. African Roots
3. Every Knee Shall Bow
4. Top Ranking
5. Move Out of Babylon Rastaman
6. Commercial Locks
7. Enter Into His Gates With Praise
8. None Shall Escape the Judgement
9. Joshua’s Words
10. Jah Jah Bless Joshua
11. Cold I Up
12. Don’t Be a Rude Boy
13. Just Give Up the Badness
14. Don’t Trouble Trouble
15. I’m Gonna Put It On