Select Page

Norris Reid – The Kingston Sessions 1978-1985

by | Jul 21, 2018 | News

Norris Reid - The Kingston Sessions 1978-1985

Norris Reid – The Kingston Sessions 1978-1985 | NEW ALBUM

Excellent compilation of tracks recorded by singer Norris Reid between the years stated.  Included are gems such as “Entrance To Jah World” and “Black Force” recorded for Augustus Pablo. Furthermore “Shaddai Children” and “Knowledge Of Now” with the Viceroys, the veteran vocal group with whom Reid served in the early eighties, “Rise In The Strength Of Jah” and “Those Tears” and many more. All Remastered & licensed from Norris himself.

2 LP  on Only Roots label.


Side One:

1. Poverty
2. Got To Return
3. Give Jah The Praises
4. Entrance To Jah World

Side Two:

5. Black Forces
6. Feel Good
7. Protect Them
8. Freedom Train

Side Three:

9. Shaddai Children ft The Viceroys
10. Rise In The Strength Of Jah (Extended)
11. How Does It Feel
12. When You A Knotts

Side Four:

13. Feel No Pain
14. Some Day
15. Your Desire
16. Those Tears
17. Knowledge Of Now ft The Viceroys

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Augustus Pablo | 1954-1999