New album: Keith Foundation + Black Disciples – Hi Yo

by | Feb 26, 2019 | News

Keith Foundation + Black Disciples - Hi Yo

1 Hi Yo
2 Mr. Wicked Man
3 Broadway
4 Tek it Like That
5 Rub A Dub
6 Mothers Crying
7 They Never Listen
8 They Never Listen (Instrumental)
9 Hi Yo (Instrumental)
10 Broadway (Instrumental)
11 Mothers Crying (Instrumental)
12 Mr. Wicked Man (Instrumental)
13 Rub A Dub (Instrumental)

NEW ALBUM  | Keith Foundation + Black Disciples – Hi Yo

Reggae veteran Keith Foundation teams up with some of Jamaica’s best musicians for an exiting album.

“All songs were mixed in extended “discomix” format because we absolutely loved the riddims those fabulous musicians recorded. Plus imagine: Robbie Shakespeare + Horsemouth Wallace play together so rarely we wanted to make the pleasure last a bit longer and dubbier. “

Bass: Robbie Shakespeare / Drums: Leroy “Horsemouth” Wallace
Guitar: Earl “Chinna” Smith, Robbie Shakespeare / Keyboards: Robbie Lyn

Studio: Anchor Recording Studio, Kingston Jamaica /  TABOU1 Studio

Recording engineer: Delroy “Phatta” Pottinger
Mixing engineer: Gaylard Bravo, Guillaume Bougard
Mastering: François Terrazzoni, Studio Parelies, Paris, France
Musical director: Robbie Shakespeare / Producer: Guillaume Bougard for TABOU1-Mideya

Out February 25, 2019.