Queens In The Arena – Kemet Riddim

by Mar 16, 2019News

Queens in The Arena - Kemet Riddim

Queens In The Arena – Kemet Riddim

The indie label, Nico Star Music, launches the all female Reggae infused album “Queens In The Arena-Kemet Riddim”. Conceptualized by Tania Nicole Sutherland in August 2018, this is the first all-female various album in recent years. The inspiration – Africa, where Kemet means Land of Black People. “Queens In The Arena” demonstrates unity, circle of love, empowerment, sisterhood and pure talent.

There’s an international flair with artists like Nadine Sutherland, Pam Hall and Lady Ann. Furthermore the line-up includes Jamaica’s new female deejays Empress Priscilla from Waterhouse and Isafire from Stony Hill; the Billboard accomplished singer Helen Rogers and new artist Dionne Reid from the UK; Canada’s Vonnii;  New York City’s Chyna Nicole, Dionne Blaize and Michibella; South Florida’s upcoming singer Novel-T and Virginia’s own Lisay.


1. Nadine Sutherland – It Takes One
2. Pam Hall – What Yu Gon Do
3. Lady Ann – This Yah Route
4. Chyna Nicole – Amazing
5. Vonnii – Back To Destiny
6. Dionne Reid – Be Alright
7. Helen Rogers – Missing You
8. Dionne Blaize – Me Too
9. Novel-T – Tough Like A Diamond
10. Empress Priscilla – Nah Go Follow
11. Lisay – Tell Me
12. Isafire – People Of The World
13. Michibella – Beauty For Ashes
14. Tania Nicole Sutherland, Gary Sutherland & Mark Clarke – Kemet Riddim (feat. Ansel Collins)