Black Star Foundation releases Babylon Burning riddim

by Feb 4, 2020News

Babylon Burning Riddim
Black Star Foundation releases Babylon Burning riddim

Amsterdam based reggae production house and sound system Black Star released the Babylon Burning riddim.

The foundation of the Babylon Burning riddim was laid some 30 years ago by Dutch reggae producer Asher-E and it became the origin of the fruitful cooperation between Black Star and Asher-E. Over the years many artists have interpreted the riddim in their own particular styles, yet only five iterations have appeared on albums before. These previously released versions have all been revisited, remixed and remastered and are incorporated on the new release, alongside fifteen never before heard tracks.

The international appeal of reggae music is again confirmed on this release with vocalists from Japan, the United Kingdom, the Virgin Islands, the Netherlands, Trinidad and Tobago, Ghana and of course Jamaica. Out of many, one riddim…

1. Elect Of Himself – Mark Wonder
2. Kings Highway – Marlon Asher
3. Without Jah Love – Amanda Vibez
4. It’s Blazing – Prince Alla
5. Pure And Clean – King Kong
6. Bright Lights – Tampanae
7. Live Di Life – Jah Thunder
8. Babylon Burning – Leah Rosier
9. Blazing (melodica version) – Asher-E
10. Try We A Try – CJ Joe
11. No Doubt – Kazam Davis
12. Wrong Name – Blae Minott
13. So Much Trouble – Lady K-Wida
14. Slave Master – Osagyefo ft. Tuff Lion
15. There Is No Justice – Colah Colah
16. Spend My Money – Exile Di Brave ft. Taxi Red Ash
17. All My Life – Vivian Jones
18. Show Love – The Itesologist
19. Fire Dub – Asher-E
20. Babylon Dubbin’ – Asher-E