Various – We Remember You Vol. 2 | New Release

by Sep 30, 2021News

Various - We Remember You Vol. 2

Compiled by Winston Edwards for Brixton-based Studio 16 label, We Remember You Vol. 2 is a special selection from the Mighty Two, being producer Joe Gibbs and recording engineer Errol ‘E.T.’ Thompson. This second volume continues to examine the roots & culture vibe in Jamaica in the second half of the 1970s when the Mighty Two were easily one of the most prolific and respected hit-production teams. The vinyl platter features six tracks, all extended into their dubs and remastered and edited by Colin Young at Seewhyaudio in London.

Side One:

1. Ruddy Thomas – Keep It Down (Extended)
2. Gregory Isaacs – Babylon Too Rough (Extended)
3. Dhaima – Ina Jah Children (Extended)

Side Two:

1. Dennis Brown – Repatriation (Extended)
2. Sylford Walker – Jah Golden Pen (Extended)
3. Mighty Diamonds – Ghetto Living (Extended)


More Mighty Two  Music