LMK – Highlights

by Oct 6, 2017Artist, Reviews

LMK - Highlights

Release Info

Title: LMK – Highlights

Label: Digital Cut & GLC Prod | Format: CD-LP-DR | Street date: October 6, 2017 | Website: LMK


  1. I Wanna Know
  2. See Dem Out feat. Gavlyn & Reverie
  3. Won’t Let You Go
  4. Crazy And Alive feat. Skarra Mucci
  5. So Real
  6. Conqueror feat. Ma’J
  7. Tell Me
  8. Ou Sont Nos Go feat. Taïro
  9. See The Light
  10. New Day feat. Mann & Billy Danze (MOP)

Born in a family of musicians, music runs through the veins of LMK – a contraction in 3 letters of her name Lamarca – from a very young age. After 12 years of conservatory at the service of the harp, she discovered a new instrument: her voice. It turned out to be the French songstress’ most powerful weapon. With her true passion being reggae and hip-hop, LMK has developed an urban style full of fresh tinged jazz & soul notes.

About two years after the release of her well received debut album “Musical Garden”, with its blend of reggae, hip hop and a touch of dancehall, LMK is back with her sophomore album “Highlights”. And as was to be expected from this beautiful young woman with the sweet voice, this new album, produced by the Digital Cut Band, requires a broad taste in music from the listener. Besides appealing reggae tunes such as the conscious “I Wanna Know”, the love songs “Won’t Let You Go” and “So Real”, and the dancehall cut “Crazy And Alive” featuring Skarra Mucci, the listener is also treated to the R’n’B tune “See The Light”, the poppy song “Tell Me”, and the hip hop pieces “See Dem Out” and “New Day”.

It’s obvious that LMK has the ability to shine in various genres. However this can also be her pitfall as not every music lover is willing to listen to an album with a variety of songs. Would love to hear a real reggae album from this, without any doubt, much promising artist.

<iframe width="100%" height="225" scrolling="no" frameborder="no" src="https://w.soundcloud.com/player/?url=https%3A//api.soundcloud.com/tracks/341862002&color=%23ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&show_teaser=true&visual=true"></iframe>
<center><!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] --><!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] --><iframe src="//tools.applemusic.com/embed/v1/album/1289179622?country=us&at=11lbQC" width="100%" height="500px" frameborder="0"></iframe><!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] --><!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] --></center><!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] --><!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] -->