Dexta Daps – Trilogy

by Jan 21, 2024Artist, Reviews

Dexta Daps - Trilogy

Release Info

Dexta Daps Music Group
Street date
January 12, 2024
Facebook Artist


01. OK feat. Masicka
02. Showers of Blessing
03. Friendship Sale feat. Chronic Law
04. Wuk Fi Mine feat. Rally Ranks
05. Strength
06. Forever
07. Demon Time
08. I Will
09. Regret
10. Unfair Truth
11. Purge feat. Jada Kingdom
12. See It Yah feat. Alaine
13. Indicted (End-I-Did)
14. In You
15. Butterfly
16. Vanta Black

Dexta Daps, a popular figure in the contemporary dancehall music scene, has recently released his third album, Trilogy, which follows up his previous albums, Intro (2017) and VENT (2020). The release of his brand new 16-track album, with contributions of producers like TJ Records and Joey 2kool, has generated significant buzz among his fans.


Musically Dexta Daps’ Trilogy is an album that treats listeners to a mix of musical styles. Almost all of the tracks lack any hint of real reggae or dancehall music. Instead, they form an ordinary combination of various genres that can be best described as urban music.

Lyrical Depth

Dexta Daps’ true talent is showcased in the lyrical content of his album Trilogy. Whether exploring themes of love or offering insightful social commentary, the Seaview Gardens artist’s impeccable lyrical skills are unquestionable. His songs captivate listeners through compelling narratives that demand attention.

Into The Album

The album starts with the track OK, a collaboration between Dexta Daps and fellow dancehall artist Masicka. The song features thought-provoking lyrics that are meant to inspire the youth in the disadvantaged areas. More or less the same can be said for the reality track Friendship Sale, a collab effort featuring Chronic Law. Further on in the album the listener is treated to two songs featuring guest appearances from Jada Kingdon and Alaine. Both songs are nice love stories with Dexta Daps & Alaine’s See It Yah being already a familiar song among reggae fans as it has topped several charts. Furthermore, his widely recognized TJ produced track Forever was another massive success. Together with sensual songs like I Will, Regret, Unfair Truth, and In You, he treats the listener’s eardrums to explicit lyrics. Additionally, Dexta Daps delivers meaningful message tunes like Showers Of Blessings, Wuk Fi Mine, and Strength. The reggae-infused love song Indicted (End-I-Did) will likely attract attention from reggae dancehall enthusiasts, while the other tracks on the album may not generate much enthusiasm.

In all, Trilogy is one for the artist’s ardent fans, but could be best ignored by the avid reggae dancehall fan.

Read more about:

Playlist Album


Where to get it

Buy @ Apple Music

More Dexta Daps Music

Buy @ Apple Music