Select Page

Various – Searching Riddim

by | Jun 4, 2018 | Mini-Review, Reviews

Release Info

Various – Searching Riddim

Label: Al.Ta.Fa.An Records | Format: DR | Street date: June 1, 2018


  1. Nelly Stharre -Joy And Pain
  2. Jahvybez – Round And Round
  3. Junior Kelly – Searching
  4. Christophe Rigaud- Chatty Mouth
  5. Raging Fyah feat. Mr.Williamz – Liberation
  6. First Born – Bad Mind
  7. Exile Di Brave – Tangled
  8. Sizzla Kalonji & Sugar Cane – Jah Help Me Through
  9. Fyah T – Redemption Time
  10. Oba Simba – Mad And Wata
  11. Yvan Messreli – Cha Lah Lah
  12. Gentleman feat. Luciano, Daddy Rings, Tamika, Kabaka Pyramid & Bob Andy – Family
  13. Ras Muhammad – Nothing For Certain
  14. Althea Hewitt- My Black
  15. Anthony B feat. Daddy Linx – Face The Streets Like A Warrior
  16. Asha Basha – The Journey
  17. Louie Culture – Have To Run
  18. Lenn Hammond – Angel Eyes
  19. Searching Riddim
Various - Searching Riddim

Established in Kingston, Jamaica in 1996 by producer Anthony Senior, Al.Ta.Fa.An Records has established its name globally with the release of albums recorded with some of the biggest names in reggae including Luciano, Junior Kelly, Sizzla, Anthony B and Chezidek. Over the years the label has also done some incredible work with the release of quality riddim projects like “Addicted To Music”, “Immigration”, “Tsahai”, “Senior” and “Overdub”. Those unfamiliar with the production style of Anthony Senior and Al.Ta.Fa.An releases, which actually is hard to imagine, should know that you’re always treated to a very pleasing and entertaining brand of modern Roots Reggae.

The label’s latest juggling is the “Searching Riddim”, which includes a few tunes that are quite familiar to the ears. First there’s Nelly Stharre’s stunning “Joy & Pain” that appeared on her “Life Goes On EP”. And then there are also JahVibe’s decent “Round And Round” known from the “More Prosperity EP” from this Jamaica-based young reggae artist from Sweden, “Jah Help Me Through” by Sizzla Kalonji & Sugar Cane from Sizzla’s “Fought For Dis” album, and the title track of Anthony B’s “Face The Streets Like A Warrior” set. Amongst the remaining tracks you’ll find highlights such as the collaboration by Raging Fyah & Mr. Williamz called “Liberation”, First Born’s “Bad Mind”, Fyah T’s “Redemption Time”, Althea Hewitt’s “My Black” and Louie Culture’s “Have To Run”. The remaining material includes some tunes that bring the listener some real delightful moments.

A few tunes (Junior Kelly’s “Searching”, Raging Fyah feat. Mr. Williamz’ “Liberation”, Althea Hewitt’s “My Black” and Gentleman feat. Luciano, Daddy Rings, Tamika, Kabaka Pyramid & Bob Andy’s “Family”) are also released on double A-sided 7″ vinyl, which will surely please the avid vinyl addicts.

A solid Roots Reggae riddim with nuff tunes to fulljoy.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest Posts

i tunes