Various – Vinyllionaires Club Riddim

by Aug 23, 2019Mini-Review, Reviews

Release Info

Various – Vinyllionaires Club Riddim

Label: Giddimani Records | Format: DR | Street date: August 23, 2019

  1. Perfect Giddimani – Inspiration
  2. Zamunda – Love & Affection
  3. Black Prophet – Say Yes
  4. Lutan Fyah – Havent Met Me Yet
  5. Teacha Dee – Attitude Of Gratitude
  6. Greg Roy – Roots
  7. Da Real Storm – My Sensi
  8. Ras Fraser Jr – Burn It
  9. Young Shanty – Fly Like This
  10. Robbie Rule – Memories
  11. Vinyllionaires Club Riddim
Various - Vinyllionaires Club Riddim

Giddimani Records, Greg Rose aka Perfect Giddimani’s record label, actively records upcoming talents and established artists as is shown with projects like “Carry Beyond Riddim”, “Nugs & Kisses Riddim”, “Anti-Racism Riddim”, “Old Jack Plug Riddim”, “Chalice Geezas Rdiddim” and “Civil Rights Riddim” to name only six.

The label’s latest juggling project named “Vinyllionaires Club Riddim” is a compelling new version of a classic Studio One riddim known from Ken Boothe’s single “Moving Away”. Since its original release in 1968 the riddim has been relicked quite a few times, most notably by Bunny ‘Striker’ Lee, Jo Jo Hookim, ‘Gussie’ Clarke, Bobby ‘Digital’ Dixon, and Calvin Scott aka Cocoa Tea. This brand new revitalized version of that fabulous and instantly appealing riddim deserves esteem as it is very well done. It’s a golden backdrop that works excellently for the vocalists involved in this project.

Speaking of vocalists, it is Perfect Giddimani himself who makes a case for the biggest tune with “Inspiration”, He’s joined near the quality head of the release by Zamunda with the lovers piece “Love & Affection”, Lutan Fyah with the matching “Haven’t Met Me Yet”, and upcoming talents Da Real Storm and Robbie Rule who both shine on their worthwhile contributions; “My Sensi” and “Memories” respectively. Good to have the straight instrumental version included here as well.

Another worthwhile project from the Giddimani production camp.